RPJ Betting Syndicate

http://www.rpjsyndicate.com

Great American Road Trip 2007

Greetings. The Summer is upon us and the weather couldn’t be better. That said, I’m on the verge of fulfilling a dream of mine I’ve had for as long as I can remember. I’m going to take the Summer off and drive across the great United States. Still in the planning phase, but my goal is to see as many MLB stadiums, National parks, large balls of rubberbands, blocks of cheese and sketchy people as I can see in a little over 30 days.  That said, I worked out my itinerary and wanted to pass it along for any feedback or suggestions anyone can give.

Here is the breakdown so far:

  • Thursday, 7/26/07: St. Louis for the Cubs-Cards. I live in Chicago,
  • Friday, 7/27/07: Budweiser Brewery Tour, The Arch, STL sites, drive to KC.
  • Saturday, 7/28/07: Negro League Hall of Fame, Get ribs at Arthur’s, Royals-Rangers game.
  • Sunday, 7/29/07: Drive to Denver/Boulder;
  • Monday, 7/30/07: Drive to Jackson, WY. Visit Rocky Mountain National Park and Tetan National Park on the way.
  • Tueaday, 7/31/07: Drive to Missoula, MT. Do whatever it is they do in Montana. Is Sam Hoffman still up there?!?!
  • Wednesday, 8/1/07: Drive to Seattle. Mariners-Angels game.
  • Thursday, 8/2/07: Begin drive to San Fran. Stop somewhere in OR or WA.
  • Friday, 8/3/07: Arrive in San Fran./Oaktown. See the sites. Track down Al Davis and MC Hammer. A’s-Angels game (I’m going to try and get Vlad Guerrero to ride with me from Seattle to Oakland between games).
  • Saturday, 8/4/07: Tour SF.
  • Sunday, 8/5/07: Napa.
  • Monday, 8/6/07: Monterray, Big Sur and Giants-Nationals game.
  • Tuesday, 8/7/07: Drive to LA. Angels-Red Sox game.
  • Wednesday, 8/8/07: Drive to Phoenix. D’Backs-Bucks game.
  • Thursday, 8/9/07: Drive to Santa Fe.
  • Friday, 8/10/07: Drive to Denver. Rockies-Cubs game.
  • Saturday, 8/11/07: Drive to Arlington/Dallas. Stop in OK City. See the Bombing Monument. Hangout with Nate Newton, Michael Irvin and TO. Hopefully avoid any stabbings. Rangers-Royals game.
  • Sunday, 8/12/07: Drive to Houston. Astros-Brewers game.
  • Monday, 8/13/07: Drive to San Antonio. See the sites.
  • Tuesday, 8/14/07: Drive to Jackson, MI. Take the Civil Rights tour. Listen to some Blues.
  • Wednesday, 8/15/07: Drive to Hotlanta. Enter Peanut in Michael Vick’s next dog fighting match. He will represent. Braves-Giants game.
  • Thursday, 8/16/07: Drive to Orlando. Possibly hit Disney. Or, head to Ft. Lauderdale to hit the beach.
  • Friday, 8/17/07: Drive to Miami. Hit South Beach.
  • Saturday, 8/18/07: South Beach. Marlins-Giants game.
  • Sunday, 8/19/07: Drive to Tampa Bay. D’Ray-Indians game.
  • Monday, 8/20/07: Hangout in FLA.
  • Tuesday, 8/21/07: Drive to NC. Hit Outter Banks.
  • Wednesday, 8/22/07: Outter Banks.
  • Thursday, 8/23/07: Outter Banks.
  • Friday, 8/24/07: Drive to Baltimore. Orioles-Twins game.
  • Saturday, 8/25/07: Drive to Philly/S. Jersey. Phillies-Padres game.
  • Sunday, 8/26/07: Drive to NYC. Mets-Dodgers game.
  • Monday, 8/27/07: Drive to Philly. See the sites.
  • Tuesday, 8/28/07: Drive to NYC. Yanks-Red Sox game!!!!
  • Wednesday, 8/29/07: Head to Upstate. Do a massive amount of laundry.
  • Thursday, 8/30/07: Upstate.
  • Friday, 8/31/07: Drive to Toronto. Blue Jays-Mariners game.
  • Saturday, 9/1/07: Drive back to Chitown.
  • Sunday, 9/2/07: Cubs-Astros game.

 That’s the plan for now. Feel free to give feedback and suggestions.

Runny

Advertisements

July 9, 2007 Posted by | Cardinals, Cubs, Giants, Michael Vick Dog Fighting, National Parks, NC, Philly, Royals, S. Jersey, Seal Beach, Seattle | Leave a comment