RPJ Betting Syndicate

http://www.rpjsyndicate.com

MLB, NBA & UFC Picks

Been a slow week. The last remaining NBA regular season games were a debacle because it was never clear when the favorites would bench their players. The lines on the MLB games were not good. NBA playoffs start tomorrow and I’m extremely psyched. Don’t know the lines yet, but you can be certain I will be making picks.

I did hit some games last Tuesday. Specifically, the Jays, Rangers and Padres all covered, but the Cards and Giants sucked it. Giants bullpen is horrendous. Matt Cain dealed in that game and it should have been an easy winner. Went 3-2. My records to date are as follows:

  • MLB:14-12
  • NBA: 12-2-2
  • UFC: 2-1

For today’s games, I like the following:

  • Braves @ Mets. Pretty much an even spread. Braves are slight favorites at Shea. Pelfrey vs. Hudson. I love Hudson in this one. I think the Braves are legit and play harder than the Mets. I’m taking the Braves -108. 
  • Jays @ O’s. This line is a joke and total mistake. Burnett vs. Cabrera. Jays are underdogs. I don’t care that it is in Baltimore. Their fans are soft and there is no home field advantage.  Burnett will mow. I’m taking the Jays +114.
  • White Sox @ Tigers. Firt of their match-ups. Both teams will be fired-up. The rookie Denks is on the hill for the Sox. Chad Durbin for the Tigers. Despite the Tigers being at home, I like the White Sox in this one. I think Bueherle’ no-no gave them a big boost. They’ll be looking for revenge of the Tigers for last year. I think they will come out hungrier than the Tigers and Denks will out pitch Durbin. I like Denks a lot and the McCarthy trade in Spring is highly underrated. I’m taking the White Sox +102.
  • Yanks @ Red Sox. Been waiting for this game all season. Another line that I think is flawed. Right now, the Yanks are slight underdogs. They should be decent size favorites. Pettitte is a big game pitcher and lives for these moments. He knows this series all too well. I think he outpicthes Schilling. Even at home. Plus, the Yanks offense is just much, much better than the Sox offense at this stage of the season. No one has been able to subdue #13 for any stretch. it will be interesting to see if the Fenway crowd gets into his head and brings him back down to reality. Could easily happen because he is a headcase. But, I think he performs well tonight (and all weekend). I think this line is seriously flawed. I’m taking the Yanks +102.

UFC

  • I posted about this earlier in the week, taking Crop Cop and Arlovski. I also like Bisbing. He is going to be fighting in front of his home crowd. I like all three of these guys a lot. Check your lines-they have changed some and I’ve seen different spreads at different publications and sites. I’m taking Cro Cop, Arlovski and Bisbing at whatever line will be available before the fights.

There’s seven winners. NBA picks to come Saturday before the games.

Good luck.

Runny

April 20, 2007 - Posted by | Betting, Derek Jeter, Fenway, Gambling, Giambi, Jeter, Joe Torre, Mets, MLB, mma, nba, Red Sox, Schilling, ufc, Winning Picks, Yankees

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

